管理团队

下面提供了有关Marken的高管团队及其经验的更多信息。

Wes Wheeler
首席执行官

Wes Wheeler是Marken的首席执行官。Marken是领先的全球供应链服务提供商,服务于生命科学、制药、生物技术和医疗设备等行业。

Marken于2011年聘用了Wes,希望能够给公司带来转变。而经过发展壮大,Marken现已在世界各地拥有48个办事处。在Marken从单一产品快递公司转变为目前的全方位服务公司的过程中,Wes是主要的幕后推手。他在2016年支持董事会通过竞争程序出售公司的决策,并最终促成了UPS收购交易。

Wes于1989年进入制药行业,最初就职于Glaxo(现名GlaxoSmithKline)并在该公司工作了12年。他在2003年离开了该公司,离职前他的职位是全球制造与供应高级副总裁。在GSK任职期间,Wes负责了GlaxoWelcome和SmithKline Beecham的制造部门合并案。之后,他在四家不同的公司担任了SEO/总裁,包括Patheon、Valeant和DSM Pharmaceuticals。1989年加入GSK之前,他曾在Exxon(现名ExxonMobil)担任项目工程师达12年时间。在Wes长达39年的职业生涯中,他曾参与制药业的各个关键职能领域,包括制造、药物研发、供应链物流、营销和工程。除了在加利福尼亚州、新泽西州和北卡罗来纳州的多个工作岗位外,Wes还在欧洲和亚洲生活并工作了多年。

丰富的运营经验、曾担任的众多领导职位以及在多种不同文化环境中工作所面临的挑战给予了Wes独特的观点和技能,而这正是推动公司转型和成长所必需的。Wes拥有伍斯特理工学院的机械工程学士学位,以及金融方向的工商管理硕士学位。他有两个已经长大成人的子女,目前与结婚35年的妻子共同居住在北卡罗来纳州。

Doaa Fathallah
法律总顾问和首席行政官

作为Marken的执行副总裁、法律总顾问和首席行政官,Doaa Fathallah将她长达十年的制药行业从业经验运用于她的职务上。在获得Marken任命之前,她曾担任Patheon的执行副总裁、法律总顾问和公司秘书,以及Valeant Pharmaceuticals International的欧洲、中东和非洲地区副总裁和法律总顾问。Doaa从业之初曾先后在Foley & Lardner和加州洛杉矶的Paul Hastings担任职员。她拥有南加利福尼亚大学的法学博士学位,以及南加州大学马歇尔商学院的营销和管理学士学位。

Simon Kirk
首席技术官

Simon Kirk于2010年加入Marken,担任首席技术官(CTO)。

凭借超过18年的技术系统和开发经验,Simon的知识和专业技术对Marken领先的云端IT解决方案和公司IT基础设施贡献颇多。

Simon在Marken主要负责程序设计、内部应用设计、生产和物流。公司安排他采用敏捷的技术领导方法来简化他的团队以及客户的传统IT运营方法。因此,他与内部和外部的利益相关方密切合作,以发现并提交有价值的成果,并促进开发团队发挥其最佳的绩效。

Simon毕业于英国领先的大学之一——伦敦大学皇家霍洛威学院,获得了物理学硕士学位(MSci)。

Ariette Van Strien
首席商务官

作为首席商务官,Ariette Van Strien代表着Marken客户的声音。她在临床研究行业已有25年的从业经验,职位涵盖销售、营销、业务发展以及全球运营和项目管理等多个领域。加入Marken之前,Ariette曾在首席风险官手下担任多个责任不断提升的高级管理职位,负责管理从I期至IV期的临床试验。她在过去十年中的责任一直是领导全球团队建立与制药公司之间的战略关系。在中央实验室和临床领域拥有丰富的工作经验的Ariette给自己的职位注入了来自供应链此部分的独特观点。此经验使Marken能够在临床试验供应链的每一个环节展开有效的竞争:从制造到诊断,以及为其客户开发经过优化的供应链和方案设计解决方案。Ariette拥有国家公共关系顾问文凭、法国戛纳国际学院的高级法语学位,同时也拥有现代语言和生物科学学士学位。

Andrew Gravatt
财务高级副总裁

财务高级副总裁Andrew Gravatt领导着Marken的全球财务组织。他于2013年加入Marken,带来了他在制造、物流和服务行业的多家私募基金公司、公共公司和美国公司任职过程中获得的财务领导技能。他对Marken在2015至2016年期间的成功发展所作的贡献包括深入的财务分析,以及准备并最终完成Marken业务向UPS的出售。Andrew是英国合格会计师,在财务管理领域拥有25年的工作经验,并拥有利兹大学经济与历史荣誉学士学位。他在英国本土军队度过了10年的军旅生涯,服役于英国皇家炮兵部队,并拥有RYA离岸帆船大师证书。Andrew与他的家人一起居住在英国西伯克郡,同时也是一名狂热的帆船爱好者。

Gerit Offenhauser
全球CTD运营和EMEA物流高级副总裁

Gerit Offenhauser是一位经验丰富的商业领导者,过去20年里一直在生命科学行业中工作。在此期间,他在欧洲和亚洲担任了各种领导职位,包括从战略到运营等多个部门的高级职位。他曾担任欧洲和亚太地区项目管理总监,管理着一支项目管理专业人员团队,同步开展着350多个项目。加入Marken之前,Gerit曾在全球顶级中心实验室之一担任全球物流运营副总裁以及团体执行委员会成员。Gerit在柏林中风研究中心的硕士项目中担任授课科学家,目前正在为柏林夏里特医学院的脑血管医学硕士班讲授“临床试验项目管理”课程。

Ernest Batista
拉丁美洲地区物流副总裁

作为拉丁美洲地区的物流副总裁,Ernest Batista管理着Marken全球范围内成长最快速的生命科学市场之一。他也负责管理Marken迈阿密分支机构的日常运营,每月监督着超过20,000次配送的专业物流详细情况。

自从迈阿密分支机构在2005年开设以来,Ernest和他的团队使Marken在迈阿密的市场份额不断提高,在过去数年间每年销售量均提高了一倍以上,而这几年正是安全法规对行业的影响最严重的时期。

就职于Marken期间,Ernest担任了多个责任不断提升的职位,并与美国运输安全管理局、国土安全部以及每个拉丁美洲国家的海关部门密切合作,以建立流程、实施系统并为迈阿密分支机构获取关键认证,以便支持生命科学行业,使Marken成为领先的生命科学物流专业公司。

Ernest带来了他之前就职于Skynet Express、Ocasa、Zulair Cargo和Tumi的25多年期间积累的针对拉丁美洲的物流、地区法规和海关管理专业知识。

Dan Bell
北美地区运营和全球法规事务副总裁

Dan Bell于2003年加入Marken,目前担任北美地区物流副总裁和全球法规事务主管。Dan是美国海关报关师和认证关务专员,在生命科学物流和温度控制领域拥有超过25年的经验。他目前主要从事全球生命科学供应链解决方案的法规和贸易合规方面的事宜。Dan担任其客户、海关和各个管理机构之间的联系人,以确保对贸易法律和法规最大程度的合规性。他在此领域的知识和经验促成了众多进口策略的制定,这些策略大幅缩短了周转时间、优化了成本并确保了关键任务目标得以达成或超越。随着监管审查对温控供应链的持续关注,Dan在调温包装解决方案和温度记录设备方面的专业知识对于我们满足最近更新的药品运输良好分销规范和类似指导方针的要求发挥了至关重要的作用。

Michael Culme-Seymour
亚太区副总裁

Michael Culme-Seymour曾就职于新加坡、苏黎世和伦敦的航空公司、快递公司和主要的邮政公司,拥有25年的物流经验。他最近曾是专门从事生命科学物流的私营公司Fischer Road Express Asia Pte Ltd.的老板。在此之前,Michael在多家公司担任了高级管理职位,包括Deutsche Post Global Mail、DHL Global Mail、Swiss Cargo、DHL Express和International Bonded Couriers。他是英国人,在海外任职的时间长达20年,而其中有15年在新加坡担任地区性职务。进入公司工作之前,Michael曾在英国皇家海军作为军士服役6年。Michael为Marken不断发展中的亚太地区业务带来了丰富的实用专业知识和领导力。

John Menna
战略和企业发展副总裁

John Menna负责被确认为属于高成长的优先部分的Marken服务和解决方案的战略开发和执行。在其职位上,John也指导着温敏仓储、运输、包装和合规的战略规划。在就职于Marken之前,John曾是UPS战略和公司发展副总裁。他也曾担任UPS拉丁美洲和加勒比海地区收益管理和业务规划总监兼营销副总裁,以及公司医疗保健营销总监。John在UPS担任了多个工业工程、运营和营销职位,包括客户技术营销。John拥有利哈伊大学的工业工程学士学位,同时辅修营销。

Navnit Patel博士
全球质量保证副总裁

作为Marken的全球质量副总裁,Navnit Patel带来了在全球制药质量保证、质量控制和质量系统管理等方面25年逐渐积累的丰富经验。在获得Marken任命之前,Navnit曾在多家领先的全球制药/生物技术公司担任从亲身实践的质量控制化学师到最高级别的质量管理职位等多个级别的职位。Navnit是经过培训的六西格玛黑带,并是精益六西格玛的认证讲师。在他的工作生涯中,他开发出独特的质量工具,可以高效地发现并解决关键的合规性缺口,以便基于业务要求实施有效的合规质量系统。Navnit拥有丰富的教育和技术背景。他在印度古吉拉特邦的SP大学获得了有机化学博士学位,并在获得国际认可的刊物上发表了超过20篇研究论文。

Frederic Maurice
EMEA物流副总裁

Frederic Maurice是负责Marken的巴黎、布鲁塞尔、斯德哥尔摩和苏黎世办事处以及西非Marken网络的地区总监。Frederic Maurice于2004年加入Marken。他为巴黎分支机构获得了海关许可证和IATA认证,并拥有在巴黎作为管制代理人运输管制药物的许可。加入Marken后,Frederic对于建立与该地区航空公司和经办代理人之间的关系网络发挥了关键作用,使Marken客户能够得到优先处理。Frederic也建立了西欧和西非的代理网络。凭借在温控解决方案和包装方面的丰富经验,以及在生物样本和药物配送方面的额外专业知识,Frederic成为Marken高管团队中的关键成员。他拥有巴黎第九大学的公司财务和国际贸易硕士学位。

Leanne Boytler
英国和爱尔兰地区总监

Leanne Boytler于2005年加入Marken,目前担任英国和爱尔兰地区总监。

Management Team

Find out more about Marken’s executive team and their experience below.

Wes Wheeler
Chief Executive Officer

Wes Wheeler is the Chief Executive Officer of Marken, a leading global supply chain service provider to the life sciences, pharmaceutical, biotechnology and medical device industries.

Wes was recruited in 2011 to transform the company which has grown to 48 locations throughout the world. He was the driving force in the turnaround of Marken from a single product courier company to the full service company it is today. He was behind his Board’s decision to sell the company in 2016, in a competitive process, which resulted in the UPS transaction.

Wes joined the pharmaceutical industry in 1989 with Glaxo (now GlaxoSmithKline) and worked for 12 years, leaving the company in 2003 as Senior Vice President, Global Manufacturing & Supply. While at GSK, Wes was responsible for the manufacturing merger of GlaxoWelcome and SmithKline Beecham. He has since served as CEO / President at four different companies, including Patheon, Valeant and DSM Pharmaceuticals. Prior to joining GSK in 1989, he worked for 12 years as a project engineer for Exxon (now ExxonMobil). During Wes’ 39 year professional career, he has been involved in every key functional area in pharmaceuticals, including manufacturing, drug development, supply chain logistics, marketing, and engineering. Wes has lived and worked for many years in Europe and Asia in addition to his many posts in California, New Jersey and North Carolina.

His combination of deep operational experience, and many diverse roles as a leader and the challenges of working in many different cultures has provided Wes with a unique range of perspectives and skills required to transform and grow companies. Wes holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering from Worcester Polytechnic Institute and a Masters in Business Administration with an emphasis in Finance. He has two adult children and currently lives in North Carolina with his wife of 35 years.

Doaa Fathallah
General Counsel and Chief Administrative Officer

As Marken’s Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Chief Administrative Officer, Doaa Fathallah brings a decade of pharmaceutical experience to her role. Prior to her appointment with Marken, she served as Executive Vice President, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary for Patheon as well as Vice President, General Counsel – Europe, the Middle East, and Africa for Valeant Pharmaceuticals International. Doaa began her career as an Associate at Foley & Lardner and later at Paul Hastings in Los Angeles, California. She received her JD from the University of Southern California and her Bachelor of Science in Marketing and Management from the Marshall School of Business at USC.

Simon Kirk
Chief Technology Officer

Simon Kirk joined Marken in 2010 as Chief Technology Officer (CTO).

With over 18 years of experience in technology systems and development, Simon’s knowledge and expertise have contributed to Marken’s leading, cloud-based IT solutions as well as the corporate IT infrastructure.

At Marken, Simon is instrumental in programming, in-house application design, production and logistics. He is invested in Agile methods for technical leadership to simplify traditional IT approaches for his teams as well as clients. As such, he works closely with internal and external stakeholders to identify and deliver valuable outcomes and facilitate development teams to help them perform at their best.

Simon graduated from one of the United Kingdom’s leading universities, Royal Holloway, University of London with a Master of Science (MSci) in Physics.

Ariette Van Strien
Chief Commercial Officer

Ariette Van Strien, Chief Commercial Officer, is Marken’s voice of the customer having spent 25 years in the clinical research industry spanning sales, marketing, business development and global operational and project management roles. Prior to joining Marken, Ariette held senior executive roles of increasing responsibility for CROs managing clinical trials from Phase I to IV. Her responsibilities over the last ten years have been to lead global teams in building strategic relationships with Pharma companies. Having worked extensively on the Central Lab and Clinical side, Ariette brings a unique perspective of this portion of the supply chain to her position. This experience makes it possible for Marken to compete effectively in every link of the clinical trial supply chain from manufacturing to diagnostics and develop optimized supply chain and protocol design solutions for its customers. Ariette has a Diploma as a National Public Relation Consultant, a Superior French Language degree from the International College of Cannes, France and also a Baccalaureate of Modern Languages and Biological Sciences.

Andrew Gravatt
Senior Vice President, Finance

Andrew Gravatt, Senior Vice President, Finance leads Marken’s global finance organization. He joined Marken in 2013, bringing with him the financial leadership skills he gained through his previous experience with private equity, public and US companies within manufacturing, logistics and service sector companies. His contributions to Marken’s successful growth through 2015 and 2016 included in-depth financial analysis, preparation and eventual sale of the Marken business to UPS. Andrew is a UK qualified Accountant with a 25-year career in financial management, and he holds a B.A (Hons) in Economics & History from Leeds University. He completed 10 years military service in the UK Territorial forces with a Commission in the Royal Artillery, and holds a RYA Yacht-Master Off-Shore qualification. Andrew lives with his family in West Berkshire, UK and is an avid sailboat enthusiast.

Gerit Offenhauser
Sr. Vice President, Global CTD Operations and EMEA Logistics

Gerit Offenhauser is a well versed business leader who has worked the past 20 years in the Life Sciences industry. During that time, he has held various leadership positions in Europe and Asia including senior roles from Strategic to Operations. He served as Director, Project Management Europe and Asia Pacific, managing a team of Project Management professionals conducting 350+ projects in parallel. Before joining Marken, Gerit served as Vice President, Global Logistics Operations and as a member of the Group Executive Board for one of the top tier global central labs. Gerit is a contributing Scientist in a Masters Program at the Center for Stroke Research Berlin, where he is currently teaching “Project Management in Clinical Trials” in the “Master of Science in Cerebrovascular Medicine” at the Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin.

Ernest Batista
Vice President, Logistics, Latin America Region

As Vice President, Logistics, Latin America Region, Ernest Batista heads one of Marken’s fastest growing Life Science markets globally. He is also responsible for managing the day-to-day operations of Marken’s Miami branch, overseeing the details of Specialty Logistics on over 20,000 shipments per month.

Since opening the Miami office in 2005, Ernest and his team have grown Marken’s market share through Miami, more than doubling the volume every year for the past several years during an era that has seen the highest level of security regulatory impact on the industry.

Through his time at Marken holding roles increasing in responsibility, Ernest has worked closely with the TSA, Department of Homeland Security and the Customs offices of every Latin American country to establish the processes, implement systems and gain the critical certifications of the Miami Branch to support the Life Sciences industry, making Marken the leading Life Science Logistics Specialist.

Ernest brings over 25 years of Logistics, Regional regulatory and Customs management expertise focused on Latin American from his previous roles at Skynet Express, Ocasa, Zulair Cargo and Tumi.

Dan Bell
Vice President, North America Operations and Global Regulatory Affairs

Dan Bell joined Marken in 2003 and is Vice President, Logistics, North America and Global Head of Regulatory Affairs. Dan is a licensed US Customs Broker and a Certified Customs Specialist with 25+ years experience in the life science logistics & temperature control field. His current focus is regulatory and trade compliance aspects for global life science supply chain solutions. Dan has served as a liaison between his clients, customs and the alphabet soup of regulatory agencies, to ensure the maximum level of compliance with Trade laws and regulations. His knowledge and experience in this arena have led to the development of many import strategies that have significantly reduced turn-around times, optimized cost and ensured that mission critical objectives have been met or exceeded. As regulatory scrutiny continues to focus on the temperature controlled supply chain, Dan’s expertise with thermo regulating packaging solutions and temperature logging devices has been critical to meeting the requirements of the recently updated Good Distribution Practices for pharmaceutical transport and similar guidelines.

Michael Culme-Seymour
Vice President, Asia Pacific Region

Michael Culme-Seymour has 25 years of logistics experience with airlines, express couriers and major postal companies in Singapore, Zurich and London. He was most recently owner of Fischer Road Express Asia Pte Ltd., a private company specializing in life science logistics. Prior to that, Michael held senior executive positions in various companies including, Deutsche Post Global Mail, DHL Global Mail, Swiss Cargo, DHL Express and International Bonded Couriers. He is British with 20 years overseas service, with 15 of these based in Singapore with regional roles. Previous to Michael’s corporate career he served with the Royal Navy as a non-commissioned officer for 6 years. Michael brings extensive, practical expertise and leadership to Marken’s growing Asia Pacific region.

John Menna
Vice President of Strategy and Corporate Development

John Menna is responsible for the strategic development and execution of Marken services and solutions which have been identified as high-growth, priority segments. In his role, John also directs strategic planning for temperature-sensitive warehousing, transportation, packaging and compliance. Prior to his role at Marken, John was Vice President of Strategy and Corporate Development at UPS. He has also served as Senior Director of Revenue Management and Business Planning, Vice President of Marketing for UPS Latin America and the Caribbean, and Director of Healthcare Marketing. John has held various industrial engineering, operations and marketing positions at UPS, including customer technology marketing. John received a Bachelor of Science degree in Industrial Engineering with a minor in marketing from Lehigh University.

Navnit Patel, Ph.D.
Vice President, Global Quality Assurance

As Marken’s Vice President, Global Quality, Navnit Patel brings 25 progressive years of strong experience in Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance, Quality Control and Quality Systems Management globally. Prior to his appointment with Marken, Navnit served at various levels, starting from hands-on Quality Control Chemist to the highest Quality Management position with multiple leading global Pharmaceuticals/Biotech companies. Navnit is a trained Black-belt and a certified coach for Lean Six Sigma. During his career, he developed unique quality tools that efficiently identify and address critical compliance gaps to implement an effectively compliant quality systems based on the requirements of the business. Navnit has a strong educational and technical background with a Ph.D. in Organic Chemistry from SP University, Gujarat, India with over 20 research publications in internationally recognized journals.

Frederic Maurice
Vice President, EMEA Logistics

Frederic Maurice is Marken’s Regional Director for the Paris, Brussels, Stockholm and Zurich Marken offices, as well as for the Marken network in West Africa. Frederic Maurice joined Marken in 2004. His expertise includes Customs licensing and IATA certification of the Paris branch and he holds a license to transport controlled drugs as the Regulated Agent in Paris. While with Marken, Frederic has been instrumental in establishing a network of relationships with airlines and handling agents in the area to improve priority handling for Marken clients. Frederic also established the Western European and West African network of agents. With strong experience in temperature controlled solutions and packaging, with additional expertise in shipping biological samples and drugs, Frederic is a key member of the Marken executive team. He holds a Masters degree in Corporate Finance and International Trade from the University of Paris Dauphine.

Leanne Boytler
Regional Director, UK and Ireland

Leanne Boytler joined Marken in 2005 and currently holds the role of Regional Director, UK and Ireland.